TF Chamber of Commerce names Persons of the Year




Four Twin Falls Police Department employees have been named as the Twin Falls Area Chamber Of Commerce's 'Persons of the Year.'

The winners are Lead Dispatcher Leslie Jones, Sergeant Arnold Morgado, and And Community Service Officer Tracy Perreira.

Police officer Michelle Wyatt wasn't able to attend the ceremony.

The four police department employees were recognized for their work on the final leg of the Special Olympics torch run that took place at this time last year when the world winter games were held here in Idaho.

All four are long time volunteers for the Special Olympics.

Subscribe to our Newsletters

KMVT Breaking News Alerts

Morning & Afternoon News Updates