KMVT - Jefferson Awards Intro


Founded in 1972 by Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, Senator Robert Taft Jr., and Sam Beard, the Jefferson Awards National Ceremonies are the country’s longest standing and most prestigious celebration of public service. Over the past 42 years we have identified and honored over 50,000 local “Unsung Heroes” alongside hundreds of prominent national figures including Walter Cronkite, Paul Newman, Steve Jobs, Elie Wiesel, Peyton Manning and Michael Bloomberg.


These are our monthly winners from which one will be chosen to represent Southern Idaho at the national award ceremony in Washington D.C. in the spring of 2015.


Subscribe to our Newsletters

KMVT Breaking News Alerts

Morning & Afternoon News Updates