New Faces This School Year


By KMVT News

Twin Falls, Idaho ( KMVT-TV / KSVT-TV ) With the new school year comes some new faces to the Twin Falls School District.

Four schools will see new principals, including Sawtooth, Perrine, and Harrison Elementary Schools, and O’Leary Middle School.

Jess Johnson comes to O’Leary from Mackay, Idaho, where he was the principal for five years.

He talks about his excitement for the upcoming school year and his new role as principal.

"I’m thrilled to be in the school district; I'm thrilled to be at O'Leary. I think it's a great school, and I'm proud and honored to be a part of it and honored to be here," Johnson says.

The district office will see a new administrator, as well.

Bill Brulotte has taken on the role of Director of Federal Grants and Programs.

Subscribe to our Newsletters

KMVT Breaking News Alerts

Morning & Afternoon News Updates