Dates Set For NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Awards


By Paul Johnson

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. ( KMVT-TV / KTWT-TV ) – NASCAR announced today the postseason awards dates for the annual NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, set for Monday, Nov. 18 at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel in Miami Beach, Fla.

For the fifth consecutive season, the NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will share the awards stage, honoring the series driver and owner champions as well as the top-five drivers in each series.

“Winning a NASCAR championship in one of our national series is a remarkable accomplishment, and the reason why the postseason awards shows are such significant dates on the NASCAR calendar,” said Steve Phelps, NASCAR chief marketing officer. “Returning to a major market such as Miami for the Nationwide Series and Camping World Truck Series Awards will shine a bright spotlight on the special and unique achievements of our champions.”

For the first time in two years, NASCAR will crown a new champion in the NASCAR Nationwide Series, as reigning two-time titlist Ricky Stenhouse Jr. now races full time in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. JR Motorsports driver Regan Smith currently owns the top spot in the standings, followed by three-time IndyCar champion Sam Hornish Jr., last year’s championship runner-up Elliott Sadler, Justin Allgaier and Brian Vickers.

Reigning NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion James Buescher returned to the series in 2013 to defend his crown, and currently ranks sixth after four races. Johnny Sauter leads the points, followed by Matt Crafton and a trio of young rising stars Jeb Burton, Ryan Blaney and Ty Dillon.

NASCAR previously announced the date for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards – Dec. 6 at Wynn Las Vegas.

Most Viewed

Subscribe to our Newsletters

KMVT Breaking News Alerts

Morning & Afternoon News Updates