Our Multi-Media Specialists have your marketing solutions!

Scott Pierce
Sales Manager
spierce@kmvt.com
208-933-2826
Patti Adam
Marketing Consultant
padam@kmvt.com
208-933-2851
Gene Benavidez
Marketing Consultant
gbenavidez@kmvt.com
208-933-2816
       
 
Charles Kelly
Marketing Consultant
ckelly@kmvt.com
208-933-2823
Brandon Low
Marketing Consultant
brandon.low@kmvt.com
208-933-2822
Bambi Ethridge
Sales Assistant
bethridge@kmvt.com
208-933-2869
 

Follow Us on Facebook

On Air



BROADCAST
You can REACH THE MASSES… with broadcast television advertising on KMVT-CBS, KSVT-FOX 14 and NMVT-CW. No other advertising medium comes close to the nearly 5 hours per day the average home spends watching television. It is critical to get your message out to the 7 counties in Southern Idaho that are reached by our 3 stations. And whether you receive your TV signal via cable, satellite or over the air, we cover the market. Broadcast television also allows us to target the consumers that are most likely to use your product or service. We can customize an advertising plan that will best suit your business to help you grow and succeed in your goals for growth. Contact us regarding broadcast television advertising opportunities.

Online


DIGITAL SERVICES
We offer an amazing span of services for the digital world. From creation of custom websites including mobile versions, to social media, reputation management, advanced target marketing and much more. The days of people searching in a phone book are gone as searches are now done digitally, primarily through mobile devices. Let us help you accomplish your digital needs and goals. KMVT.com is one of the market’s leading websites averaging over 1 million page views monthly. Our website and mobile app offer digital marketing opportunities that are affordable and effective. Contact us regarding digital advertising opportunities.

On Site


EVENT MARKETING
Since 1985 KMVT has been hosting Agri-Action, the largest Ag show in Southern Idaho. Each February vendors fill the CSI Expo Center with equipment, products and services that make our Ag economy in the region more productive and efficient. If you are involved in the Ag industry this is a show you need to be involved with. Each August KMVT teams up with St. Luke’s to host Kids Fest at the Herrett Center on CSI’s campus. Thousands of local residents come and enjoy a day of activities and fun provided by local businesses who participate. Contact us regarding Event Marketing.

For your payment convenience:

Contacts

Click here to e-mail Rise and Shine riseandshine@kmvt.com

Click here to e-mail News newstips@kmvt.com

Click here to e-mail Sports scores@kmvt.com

Click here to e-mail Weather weather@kmvt.com

Phone Numbers

KMVT/KSVT Television: 208-733-1100

KMVT/KSVT News: 208-733-6407

You can contact people directly by
dialing 208-933-28--. Replace the -- with the last two digits of the persons extension.

Fax Numbers

  • KMVT/KSVT Sales: 208-733-4649
  • KMVT/KSVT News: 208-734-1074
  • KMVT/KSVT Accounting: 208-734-9556

Contact Us

ADMINISTRATION
Tim Coles, General Manager, x3007 tim.coles@kmvt.com
Kathy Myers, Business Assistant, x3011 kmyers@kmvt.com

TRAFFIC AND PROGRAMING
Deborah Flores, Traffic Manager, Program Director, x3020 dflores@kmvt.com
Kristal Myers, Traffic Assistant, x3068 kmyers@kmvt.com

ENGINEERING
Shawn Butler, Chief Engineer, x3049 sbutler@kmvt.com
Eric Halvorson, Information Technology, x3048 ehalvorson@kmvt.com

PRODUCTION
Leslie Flores, Production Manager, x3054 lflores@kmvt.com

CREATIVE SERVICES AND PROMOTIONS
Tom Frank, Creative Services Director, x3031 tfrank@kmvt.com
Andrew Vawser, Production Assistant, x3070 avawser@kmvt.com
Zachary Ault, Promotions Manager, x3096 zachary.ault@kmvt.com

KMVT/KSVT SALES
Scott Pierce, General Sales Manager, x3026 spierce@kmvt.com
Gene Benavidez, Sales x3016 gbenavidez@kmvt.com
Patti Adam, Sales, x3051 padam@kmvt.com
Brandon Low, Sales, x3022, brandon.low@kmvt.com
Charles Kelly, Sales, x3023, ckelly@kmvt.com
Bambi Ethridge, National Sales Assistant, x3069 bethridge@kmvt.com

POLITICAL BROADCAST ADVERTISING:
Mike Jones
Director of National Political Sales
Gray Television – Washington, DC
desk: (202) 400-0598
mike.jones@gray.tv

KMVT/KSVT NEWS
Jay Reynolds, News Director — Email
Joe Martin, Senior Anchor/Asst. News Director — Email
Amy Reid, Reporter — Email
Brian Neudorff, KMVT Local 11 News Chief Meteorologist — Email
Brittany Cooper, Sports Director — Email
Chris Campbell, Producer — Email
Courtney Salmon, Rise & Shine and Noon Anchor — Email
Cristal Jose, Reporter — Email
Emily Duke, Reporter —Email
Jeffrey Dahdah, Reporter — Email
Jordan Dressman, Meteorologist — Email
Kelsey Souto, Reporter — Email
Nicole Baker, Morning Anchor and Reporter — Email
Vanessa Grieve, Digital Reporter — Email
Walker Ostler, Producer — Email
Zack Rickens, Reporter — Email

Closed Captioning

For questions or complaints about Closed Captioning on KMVT please contact:

KMVT
General Manager
1100 Blue Lakes Blvd North
Twin Falls, Idaho 83301
Phone 208-733-1100
Fax 208-733-4649
Programs produced by KMVT CBS Channel 11 for broadcast by others comply with the captioning quality standards embodied in Section 79.1(j) (2) of the rules of the Federal Communications Commission

About Us

The station moved to its present location in 1986 from its original site at the corner of Eastland Drive and Elizabeth Boulevard in Twin Falls, Idaho. At this original location, radio station KLIX first sent a signal to the Magic Valley in December, 1946. It was the third radio station in a town of 17,000. In 1955, station President Frank C. Carman announced the company would operate a television station along side of KLIX radio.

KLIX-TV went on the air on June 1, 1955, with approximately 40 employees sharing the duties of selling and operating both the radio and television stations. In 1957, Abe Glasmann of Ogden, Utah, purchased KUTV in Salt Lake City and KLIX. The radio station was sold, retaining the call letters KLIX. The television station remained the property of the Glasmann group, with the call letters KMVT, an acronym for Magic Valley Television.

KMVT carried all three major networks; NBC, CBS and ABC. Programs were presented either by live network, live studio or kinescope. Commercials were live or produced on film and all video was in black and white. In 1965, KMVT became the first station in Idaho to originate local programming in color. At that time, only a small percentage of network programs were broadcast in color. Live studio color capabilities from KMVT followed a few years later.

In 1970, the station was sold to KMSO-TV, Inc., which was owned by Western Broadcasting Company of Missoula, Montana. After approval by the FCC, KMVT was owned and operated by Dale G. Moore of Missoula until February 28, 1984. At that time, control of KMVT Broadcasting, Inc., passed to the Chapman S. Root 1982 Living Trust.

As the only true local TV broadcaster in Southern Idaho, KMVT CBS 11 and KSVT FOX 14 take seriously their obligation to broadcast in the public interest by focusing attention on quality entertainment and local news coverage. In April of 2012, Neuhoff Communications made the investment necessary to enable new broadcasts in high-definition. Over the years, the local Neuhoff organization has give back millions of dollars in cash and airtime to the community to support local efforts and organizations. Its employees have in turn volunteered thousands of hours, as well, to make sure that we are doing our part in making Southern Idaho a wonderful place to live.

July 1, 2015 we became a part of the Gray TV family and our goal is to remain the dominant TV broadcaster in Southern Idaho by maintaining high audience ratings, solid news credibility and service to and within our communities.

CBS Programming

For questions about any CBS Program airing on this station, please click on the link below.

CBS Audience Services