Connell named Pitcher of the Year; all-conference selections

TWIN FALLS, Idaho (KMVT/KSVT) Kenzie Connell earned the title of Great Basin Ten Conference Softball Pitcher of the Year for Twin Falls High School.

Connell had two no-hitters, one against Jerome and the other versus Wood River. She recorded a 9-1 record with a 2.60 ERA. Connell didn't allow a home run and only gave up 23 hits, while striking out 43 batters. Defensively, she never made an error, batting 1.000.

Offensively, she produced a .484 batting average with 31 RBI's and led the team with six triples. She stole 11 bases, had a .630 on base percentage and .695 slugging percentage.

Pitcher Hannah Evans 12 Pocatello
Catcher Kylee Gerstl 11 Canyon Ridge
1st Base Sara Miller 12 Mountain Home
2nd Base Paisley Medeiros 11 Mountain Home
3rd Base Kaitlynn Ayers 11 Twin Falls
Short Stop Reece Floyd 9 Mountain Home
Outfield Brinley Iverson 10 Twin Falls
Outfield Kylie Dubbe 12 Pocatello
Outfield Mercedes Bell 11 Jerome
Utility Aramy Glaser 10 Century
Dual Position Hannah Holcomb 10 Twin Falls

Pitcher Alicia Beverly 12 Canyon Ridge
Catcher Sierra Reynolds 11 Mountain Home
1st Base Lexi Garza 12 Pocatello
2nd Base McKenna Todd/Jacinda Banda 11 & 11 TFHS/Minico
3rd Base Alliana Tibbets 10 Canyon Ridge
Short Stop Vivi Ortega 12 Jerome
Outfield Breanna Elliot 9 Mountain Home
Outfield Jaycie Massie 10 Canyon Ridge
Outfield Cedar Bingham 12 Minico
Utility Luci Cuellar/Kiara Garza 12 & 11 WRHS/Minico
Dual Position Hailee Harris 11 WRHS

Pitcher Mallory Beck 12 Burley
Catcher Lauren Thomsen 11 Wood River
1st Base Aryah Castillo 10 Canyon Ridge
2nd Base ***Tie 2nd Team
3rd Base Maddy Cote 11 Mountain Home
Short Stop Ashley Harris 11 Century
Outfield Clair Hodge 11 Twin Falls
Outfield Natiaya Vongmany 12 Century
Outfield Morgan Benson 12 WRHS
Utility ***Tie 2nd Team
Dual Position Holly Anderson 11 Mountain Home

Canyon Ridge Karlee Embretson
Century Ashlee Harris
Jerome Jentry Mills
Minico Taelor Hernandez
Mountain Home Amber Pruitt
Pocatello Kylie Dubbe
Twin Falls Savannah Fitzgerald
Wood River Taylor Hebert-Wernig