Oakley, Raft River take top Snake River honors

Published: Mar. 14, 2020 at 12:58 AM MDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Oakley's Jeff Bedke is the Snake River Conference Coach of the Year, while Chandler Jones is the Player of the Year, after helping his team to a district title as well as a 1A DI consolation championship.

He wasn't the most prolific scorer at eight points per game, but he was a major defensive presence for the Hornets, including two steals a contest.

Jones' leadership skills as a senior were second-to-none and factored into his ability to rise above the rest.


Kody Henslee, Glenns Ferry (Sr.)

Omar Campos, Valley (Sr.)

Denny Arroyo, Shoshone (Jr.)

Robert Wybenga, Oakley (Jr.)

Justin Schumann, Raft River (Sr.)


Kyle Christensen, Valley (Fr.)

Garrett Christensen, Valley (Jr.)

Tyson Chapman, Shoshone (Sr.)

Ryan Spaeth, Raft River (Jr.)

Corbin Bedke, Oakley (Jr.)


Tristan Schroeder, Shoshone (Jr.)

Jace Robinson, Oakley (Jr.)

Alex Cruz, Shoshone (Sr.)

Jadon Johnson, Valley (So.)

Payton Beck, Oakley (So.)


The top honors for the girls belong to Raft River High School.

Senior Kamri Ottley is the Player of the Year after leading the Trojans to a 1A DI consolation championship at state and the district title.

She put together a solid campaign of 14 points, six rebounds and three assists per game.

Coach Cody Powers was honored for his work, taking home his first every Coach of the Year award for the Snake River Conference.


Karlee Christensen, Raft River (Jr.)

Kaybree Christensen, Raft River (Jr.)

Makenna Kohtz, Valley (Jr.)

Bailey Stephens, Valley (Jr.)

Keely Cranney, Oakley (Sr.)


Braylee Heaton, Raft River (Jr.)

LeaBeth Hance, Glenns Ferry (Jr.)

Macie Larsen, Raft River (So.)

Karlie Chapman, Shoshone (Fr.)

Lyzan Gillette, Oakley (Jr.)


Kayzia Gillette, Oakley (Sr.)

Fabby Arevalo, Glenns Ferry (Sr.)

Mackenzie Dimond, Valley (Sr.)

Latest News

Latest News