Oakley Volleyball takes top conference honors

TWIN FALLS, Idaho ( KMVT / KSVT ) Oakley Volleyball cruised through the regular season and it's no surprise that the Hornets took top conference honors.

Senior Rachael Mitton is Player of the Year after nearly averaging 15 kills, 12 digs and four blocks per match, while Sherri Power earns her first Coach of the Year award.

Other players on the first team: Jaclyn Wybenga and Blakely Payton of Oakley. Representing Shoshone, Monce Rivas and Allysen Huyser.

Hagerman has Aubri Achabal and Tristyn Hulme.

And Valley is represented by Broganne Mangum.

Second Team:

1 Makinlee Cranney, Oakley
2 Cierra Hennings, Shoshone
3 Elly Yore, Hagerman
4 Mandi Carpenter, Raft River
5 Sage Wootan, Glenns Ferry

Honorable Mention:

Bailee Owens, Shoshone
Patti Fitzgerald, Shoshone
Alana Floyd, Hagerman
Kassie Warr, Raft River

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus