Preston, Twin Falls highlight Great Basin Ten All-Conference Team

Published: Mar. 5, 2019 at 10:50 AM MST
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Preston's Ty Hyde (junior) and Twin Falls' Mitchell Brizee (senior) have been named the Great Basin Ten Conference's Co-Players of the Year. Tyler Jones of Preston is the Coach of the Year.

Brizee averaged 16 points and 6.9 rebounds per game this past season in helping the Bruins to a 4A State Consolation Championship. He produced a 68.7% FG shooting percentage and was 73.8% from the free throw line.

Joining Hyde and Brizee on the First-Team are Max Rogers of Century (senior), Kobe Matsen from Minico (senior), Faust Ystueta of Twin Falls (senior) and Century's Deshun Harwell (senior).

The Second-Team features Jared Adams from Mountain Home (junior), Jace Whiting of Burley (junior), Kasen Carpenter from Minico (junior), John Radford of Wood River (junior), Isaac Brown of Pocatello (junior) and Preston's Luke Smellie (junior).

The Third-Team showcases Winston Duggan of Twin Falls (senior), Cooper Hobson from Preston (junior), Rylan Chandler of Minico (junior), Pocatello's Kaden Hales (junior), Ryan Ball from Twin Falls (senior), Louie Cresto of Canyon Ridge (junior) and finally Brandon Bethel from Mountain Home (freshman).

Max Rogers of Century is the conference's Defensive Player of the Year.

Ethan Burke of Century is the Sportsperson of the Year. Here are the rest of the sportsmanship honorees: Tyler Olsen Pocatello, Abe Guzman Minico, Ridge Garrard Burley, David Lloyd Jerome, Zandrew Webb Canyon Ridge, Riley Parker Preston, Kade Heitzman Wood River, Bryson Wright Mountain Home, Lucas Young Twin Falls

Latest News

Latest News