Shoshone, Valley take top Snake River Conference honors


Valley won its third straight Snake River Conference District title and earned an appearance to the 1A DI state tournament. It's not surprising that the Vikings take the top honors.

Player of the Year: Zane Mussmann, Valley: He averaged 17.7 ppg, 13.6 rpg, 1.9 blocks and also produced 21 double-doubles in 25 games.

Coach of the Year: Brian Hardy, Valley

1st Team:

Jason Hardy SR Valley
Riley Spencer SR Raft River
Gannon Critchfield SR Oakley
Chandler Jones JR Oakley
Wacey Williams SR Glenns Ferry

2nd Team

Kody Henslee JR Glenns Ferry
Justin Schumann JR Raft River
Alex Korom SR Valley
Patrick Taber SR Shoshone
Austin Bedke SR Oakley

Honorable Mention

Ryan Spaeth SO Raft River
Carson Grigg SR Glenns Ferry
Denny Arroyo JR Shoshone
Nic Anderson SR Valley
Slater Sagers SR Oakley


Co-Player of the Year: Bailee Owens & Cierra Hennings, Shoshone: Owens had 1,122 career points. She averaged 15 points, eight rebounds and four steals a game. Hennings scored 1,033 in her career for the Indians. She averaged 11 points, five assists, five rebounds and four steals a game.

Coach of the Year: Tim Chapman, Shoshone

Shoshone won the 1A DI state championship after claiming the district title as well. The dynamic duo of Owens and Hennings were given the honor of Co-Players of the Year. After all, they've been on varsity since freshman year.

1st Team

Kamri Ottley JR Raft River
Bailey Stephens SO Valley
Makenna Kohtz SO Valley
Patti Fitzgerald SR Shoshone
Ari Regalado SR Shoshone

2nd Team

Mallory Beck SR Oakley
Audah Jones SR Raft River
Katie Johnson SR Valley
Rionna Kerner SR Shoshone
Kaybree Christensen SO Raft River

Honorable Mention

Jaysan Self JR Glenns Ferry
Karlee Christensen SO Raft River
Broganne Mangum SR Valley
Liz Hardy SR Oakley

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus